Wed 17 April – join Bristol open meeting

A paper budget cut by scissors

Please join this timely online event organised by Bristol Reclaiming Independent Living (BRIL) — we’ll be speaking on the panel: Wednesday 17 April 2024, 6.30pm-9pm  Cuts, charges and co-production BSL interpretation provided * CC closed captions BRIL and supporters oppose the hated “Fair and Affordable Care” proposals by Bristol City Council, and the cuts budget … Read more

Bristol: Stop the proposed “Fair and Affordable Care” policy

Bristol Reclaiming Independent Living logo. BRIL in a circle.

Open Letter sent from disability organisations 27 November 2023 (signatories updated 31 January To: Marvin Rees, Mayor of Bristol mayor@bristol.gov.uk Cllr Helen Holland, Cabinet member, Adult Social Care cllr.helen.holland@bristol.gov.uk Council officers: Mette.Jakobsen@bristol.gov.uk    James.Mahood@bristol.gov.uk    Hugh.Evans@bristol.gov.uk Emma Edwards, leader of the Green Group   Cllr.Emma.Edwards@bristol.gov.uk Cllr Jos Clark – leader of the Lib Dem Group  cllr.jos.clark@bristol.gov.uk OPEN LETTER … Read more